Higham St John's C.E. Primary School

At Higham St John's, we aim to forge a close relationship between school and home so that children may achieve their maximum potential.  We strongly encourage parents and carers to work with us to develop your child's learning and seek to address any problems at the earliest opportunity.

Governing Body

Important Governing Body Documents:

Governing Body Register of Interests - updated for 2018/19

Governing Body Attendance Record - 2015-2018

You can contact our Governing Body via email with any Governor related queries at governors@higham.lancs.sch.uk    Please note that this is for general queries relating to the Governing Body.   Any issues surrounding individual children, staff or the day-to-day running of the school should go via the class teachers / Headteacher in the first instance

Our Current Governing Body (2018/19)
Parent Governors
Mr Robert Waring
Mrs Samantha Green

Diocesan Representatives
Mr John Loads (Vice Chair)
Mrs Catherine Jackson

Co-opted Members
Mr Norman Stott   (Chairman)

Mrs Kristie Collinge

Local Authority Governor

Miss Sarah Foden

School Staff Governors
Mrs Helen Shaw (Headteacher)
Mr Steven Ingham  (Staff Representative)

Our Staff

Mrs H. Shaw

Deputy Headteacher:
Mr S. Ingham                  Class 5 (Yr 5/6)

Maths and Science subject lead

Key Stage 2 Curriculum and Assessment Manager

Assistant Headteacher:​

Mrs K. Spence                Class 2 (Yr 1/2)

English subject lead

Key Stage 1 / EYFS and Assessment Manager

Associate SENCO:

Mrs C. Atkinson             SENCO
Teaching Staff: 

Mrs J. Hill                         Class 1 (Yr R/1) 
Miss S. Kardasz              Class 3 (Yr 3/4)

Mrs B. Mitchell               Class 4 (Yr 4/5)

Teaching Assistants:
Mrs E. Booth
Mrs E. Gregory                
Miss K. Shone               

Mrs P. Southcott

1-to-1 Support:

​Mrs J. Atkinson                 

School Administrators:
Mrs A. Robinson
Mrs C. Anderson
Site Supervisor:
Mr Scott Robinson

​School Catering Manager (Cook):

​Mrs M. Harrison

Extended Services Staff:

Mrs R. Jefferson (Extended Services Manager)

Mrs A. Rawlinson

Mr P. Bradbury

Mrs E. Booth

Headteacher:  Mrs H Shaw  NPQH  FCCT

Bursars: Mrs C Anderson & Mrs A Robinson